a peek into my MIND

July 14, 2009

Java Decompiler

Filed under: screams — Bharat Kondeti @ 12:41 pm

I have been using DJCompiler for long time as a standalone application to open up .class files as java code and even at one point I used an eclipse plug-in that hooks into a java decompiler, but somehow eclipse plug-in never worked properly.

Yesterday my wife emailed me a new java decompiler plug-in for eclipse that works out of the box instead of hooking the plug-in to an external .exe file as I used to do earlier.

http://java.decompiler.free.fr/

Its an open source project with a standalone IDE and an Eclipse plug-in, and my first impressions it works great

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

